SHS is an independent day school for boys from JK to Grade 8. Our mission is to inspire and empower each boy through his formative years.

Major Dates 2019-2020*


Used Uniform Sale

Wednesday, August 21

9:00am - 3:00pm

New Boy Orientation

Tuesday, September 3

Invitation to follow

FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL

Wednesday, September 4

School commences at 8:30am

Founder's Day & Terry Fox Run

Friday, October 11

School dismissal at 12:30pm

Thanksgiving Weekend

Tuesday, October 15

Classes Resume at 8:30am

Mid-Term Break

Thursday, November 7

Tuesday, November 12

Classes end at 3:30pm

Classes resume 8:30am

WINTER BREAK

Thursday, December 19

Monday, January 6, 2020

Classes end at 3:30pm

Professional Learning, no classes


Tuesday, January 7

Classes resume at 8:30am

Mid-Term Break

Thursday, February 13

Tuesday, February 18

Classes end at 3:30pm

Classes resume at 8:30am

MARCH BREAK

Friday, March 6

Monday, March 23

Classes end at 3:30pm

Classes resume at 8:30am

Mid-Term Break


Thursday, April 9

Tuesday, April 14


Classes end at 3:30pm

Classes resume at 8:30am


Victoria Day Weekend


Friday, May 15

Tuesday, May 19


Classes end at 12:00pm

Classes resume at 8:30am


Closing Ceremonies


Wednesday, June 10

8:40am & 10:15am


Graduation Ceremony


Thursday, June 11

9:30am, no classes

Updated February 2019

*Please note that these dates are subject to change. In the unlikely event that any dates listed above are changed, Sterling Hall families will be notified promptly.

  • © The Sterling Hall School
  • |
  • Site Map
  • |
  • Privacy Policy
  • |
  • Contact Us
powered by finalsite